Mayor McFarlane Wins Third Term

On October 6, 2015, Nancy McFarlane was voted in for her third term as the Mayor of North Carolina’s capital city.

“Thank you for your support and your confidence in my leadership!  I love Raleigh and I am honored to continue to represent the entire city as Mayor,” says McFarlane.  “I am excited to welcome the new council members and appreciate the service of everyone that has worked with me over the past few years.  I challenge the new Council to work together to guide the growth of our city.  I am looking forward to our accomplishments in the years to come.”

McFarlane Election Night 2015
Raleigh mayor Nancy McFarlane and City Council at large candidate Russ Stephenson on election Night at the former Tir Na Nog Irish Pub in downtown Raleigh. Photo By Travis Long

The public is invited to the Mayor and City Council Swearing-In Ceremony on Monday, November 30, 6pm – 8pm at Meymandi Concert Hall, Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts, 2 E. South St, Raleigh, NC 27601.


2015 Swearing-In Ceremony_Digital Invitation